Wall Hanging

This week over at 2 Sisters Challenge Blog the challenge is “anything but a card”.  These are normally one of my least favorite challenges, but with Christmas, it gave me an excuse to make a gift for a friend.  I made this wall hanging for my friend for Christmas.  I used papers from Scrapbooking Gone Digital and Create With TLC, Images from The Graphics Fairy and Free Vintage Digital Stamps.  The Sentiment is from Create With TLC.  The Stick Pin is one I made.  You can find more of my stick pins in my Etsy Shop.

DSCF4506

To make this I cut 3 1/2 inch squares and cut a 2 inch square in the center.  You can either use square dies or a paper cutter.  The center squares are 1 3/4 inch.  I then added ribbon through the middle of the squares.  I decorated from there…  Let your imagination go wild!  🙂

DSCF4512DSCF4510DSCF4509DSCF4508DSCF4507

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) – Focus on the sentiment

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Anything Goes

Tuesday Morning Sketches –  ANYTHING GOES, but must challenge yourself

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Layers

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Use ANY sentiment

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Add ribbon and/or lace

Delightful Challenges–Anything Goes

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Blue & Green

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)- NOT a card

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Wags’n’Whiskers – Anything Goes

9 comments on “Wall Hanging

  1. Such a pretty project! I love making things I can use to decorate with and this would be so pretty on a wall. It’s lovely. Thank you for joining us this week at Word Art Wednesday. We always appreciate the support of talented artist and those who want to lift others up with an encouraging note or beautiful design. We are grateful for your participation!
    Diane
    Word Art Wednesday

  2. Another neat idea! Thank you for joining us this week at Tuesday Morning Sketches for our special challenge, “Anything Goes”!

  3. Karen: It’s always such a blessing to come by your blog and see your sweet creations. This is just lovely, and I am always SO very grateful when you are able to share with us. Your fellowship is a true gift, and i appreciate it very much. I am grateful to have met you through crafting, and I pray that God will bless you for being such a blessing to others. Hope you are having a great week, and that the new year brings you many new blessings.
    In Christ,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a comment