A Valentine Note

Oh My Goodness…After New Years, the next “big” holiday is VALENTINES DAY!!  I love this new set released today from Create With TLC!  I played Tenor Sax for a lot of years until my sax was stolen while we were moving.  I attempted to buy another, but something was wrong with it and ended up selling it to pay a speeding ticket I got…  So; needless to say, I love music and I especially love saxophones!!  🙂  I used many dies to make this one.  The background paper is also from Create With TLC.  The only thing on this card that wasn’t cut using a die was the cheese cloth and the roses!  LOL

DSCF4549

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Anything Goes

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Layers

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Use ANY sentiment

Delightful Challenges–Anything Goes

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenges – Favorite Color

Wags’n’Whiskers – Anything Goes

9 comments on “A Valentine Note

  1. This is lovely, Karen. I like the little piece of cheesecloth tucked behind the image. Thanks for joining the Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenge this week!

  2. What a great Valentine’s card! Love how you’ve put all the different die cut elements together! Wishing you all the best for 2013! Popping over from MIM…

  3. Very cool image – and I like how it creates a pun with the word “note” in the sentiment!
    Huge bummer that your sax was stolen. 😦 My son plays alto sax when we can talk him into it, LOL; he prefers playing Bb clarinet and alto clarinet.
    Thank you for sharing your card in the current Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenge!

Leave a comment