New Job

A friend of mine is starting a new job on Monday working where my hubby works…I figured I’d just send him to work with this to give to her.  I can’t recall if I’ve used this Bugaboo image on a card before or not…I love it!!  After I colored it, I realized it was almost too colorful for the sentiment.  LOL  Oh well…I still like it!  I decided to make some paper to go with it, so I will share it with you now…

Karen's work paper

Just left click on it to make it full sized then right click to save as.

I added some matching cardstock and some gems and here is what I came up with…

DSCF4563

Thanks for looking!

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)- Make Your Own Backing Paper

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Cute Card Thursday – Something New

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – New Beginnings

Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenges – Something New

Totally Papercrafts– Something New

Sparkle and Shine – New Beginnings

A Gem of A Challenge –New Beginnings

14 comments on “New Job

  1. Thanks so much for joining our Anything Goes Challenge at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug Blog! Good luck in the draw. Please call back again later to join in our Birthday Bash!
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

  2. Stella looks great and I’m sure your friend will LOVE receiving this. Thanks for using a Bugaboo image and for sharing with us this week at Catch the Bug!

  3. What a fun card for your friend! The paper you created for it is great! Thank you for joining us at Sparkle and Glitter for the New Beginnings challenge. Oh, BTW, the challenge blog is called “Sparkle and Glitter” rather than “Sparkle and Shine”.

Leave a comment