Fairy Dust

This fun birthday card was made using the Saturated Canary image called Patches the Fairy.  I found this fun bottle full of glitter today along with several other bottles of different colors at the dollar store.  This is actually from a Nail Art set (8 mini bottles) by Donna Michelle Salon Basics.  Oh gosh, I’m so wishing now that I’d gotten more than 3 packs of these!!  LOL  When I got home I simply HAD to make something with one of these adorable little mini bottles!  LOL  I used chalk and pencil to color the sweet fairy.  I made the sentiment inside and on the card front.  I used papers from one of my Close To My Heart Paper Packs.

DSCF5115

and here is the inside:

DSCF5117

and just because…I’m sharing my Fairy Dust sentiment with you.  Simply left click on it to make it full sized, then right click and select save as.

Karen's Fairy Dust

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme: Make Someone’s Day   Stash: Use Something Sparkly

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – anything goes

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) –  anything goes

Anything Goes Challenge Blog (enter only once) – checks, stripes & Flowers

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – birthdays

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – Things With Wings

Sarah Hurley Challenge Blog (enter up to 10 challenges) – Pink Sparkles

Saturated Canary Challenge Blog (must use a SC image) – Celebration

In The Pink (always use lots of pink) up to 3 entries – Pink things with WINGS

 

11 comments on “Fairy Dust

  1. Very cute – love the colors; the inside is adorable too; love the triangles in the bottom corners – brilliant touch!

    Thanks for joining us at Ladybug Crafts Ink!

    ~Michele

  2. What a stunning card you have made. It fits our challenge this week well of “anything goes”. Thanks for taking part and good luck. Best wishes, Kym (Bearly Mine Challenge Blog Design Team)

Leave a comment