Girly Birthday with bling

My daughter called me this morning and mentioned one of her girl friends have a birthday coming up next week.  I asked if she needed a card.  Keep in mind, my daughter actually thinks all my cards are ridiculous…Not that she doesn’t like them, just that she doesn’t understand why I’d make them rather than going out and buying them I think…??  LOL  Anyway, her friend works at one of the local craft stores and is crafty herself, so my daughter though she’d appreciate a hand made card…  I offered to make one for her.

I used this sweet Saturated Canary image called “Fancy” – if you like her, she is only $2 in the Saturated Canary shop!!  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  The papers are from a 6×6 paper stack called Almanac Collection.  The roses were purchased from Wild Orchid Crafts.  The butterfly charm, twine, lace, ribbon, string pearls were all found in my craft drawers (no clue where they are from).  The stick pin in the midst of all the flowers is one I made.  The image was colored using chalk, pencil, and marker.  I added some Diamond Stickles and some Liquid Pearls.

DSCF5173

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) 1 entry per person – Framed

Stampin’ for the Weekend (one entery) – sparkle & bling

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Feminine Birthday

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) –  anything goes

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – Female Birthday

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – birthday

Tuesday Throwdown – Anything Goes

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Ribbon & Lace

Crafting For All Seasons – Bingo

Delightful Challenges– glitter, bling and sparkly things

Saturated Canary Challenge Blog (must use a SC image) – Glitz and Glamour

In The Pink (always use more pink than any other color) up to 3 entries –  Pink & Pearlie

Just Us Girls Challenge –  COLOR

14 comments on “Girly Birthday with bling

  1. Gorgeous cute image fab colouring lovely take on the chall theme.
    This is such a pretty girliy creation gorgeous embelies & details..
    Thanks for sharing with us at ITP chall this wk.

    smiles Christine C x

  2. Beautiful birthday card! Love the great detail and touch of sparkle! Thanks so much for playing along with The Pink Elephant!

Leave a comment