Fun Valentines Card

I’ve been wanting to create a fun Valentine card…I’ve started them already since I have had people at work asking already…LOL  This one was a try at something sort of new-ish.  I’ve never tried adding die cuts and a sentiment UNDER my glitter tulle before this one.  I used some OLD designer papers from Close To My Heart.  The image is Rick St Dennis’ ZombieSoft Centers digital stamp.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC’s sentiment set called “Something For Everyone Valentines digi set“.  I colored the zombie with pencil and ink then used paint for the blood.  I added some glossy accents over they eyeballs.  I used my punch around the page punch for the hearts, added some lace and flowers.  There are also a couple of heart brads.  I used some strip gems along the bottom and drew stitched lines around the white layer in the center.

DSCF5792 DSCF5793

Fun huh?  🙂  Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) 1 entry per person – pick from your favorite challenge (#146 anything goes, #141 Love is in the air, #158 metal findings, #147 stitching,  )

Scribble & Scrap Blog & Challenge – Always anything goes

Ribbon Carousel –   anything goes

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything Goes

Creative Card Crew –ANYTHING GOES

Tuesday Morning Sketches –  Sketch –  anything goes

Little Red Wagon – anything Christmas

Cute Card Thursday – Anything Goes

A Gem of A Challenge – anything goes

11 comments on “Fun Valentines Card

  1. Haha, very fresh and original card. I love it.
    Thank you for participating in the Creative Card Crew challenge. Adriana DT

  2. Karen, you do make quite a creative card..i don’t know if i’d want the “candy” LOL. Thank you for sharing at Tuesday Morning Sketches!

  3. I’m back with a DT hat on to say how much I love this great card!!! Such a fabulous image ;o)

    Thanks for joining our fortnightly challenge here at Scribbles and Scrap Challenge. Hope you will join us next time DT Crafting Vicky

Leave a comment