Thinking Of You

I wanted to use the sketch from The Deconstructed Jen, the Umbrella challenge from Little Red Wagon, and the Silhouette challenge from Sentimental Sundays.  So I created this card.  I now there are more challenges this will fit and I will post them below.

I used one of the images from the “A Touch Of Class” set from Stitchy Bear Stamps.  The sentiment is from Skipping Stones Designs set called Always Here.  I used my EK Success edge punch for the three shapes sticking out of the side and my Sizzix Leaf Die under the roses.  The dp is from Scrapbooking Gone Digital.  This is an Easter card I made for my friend – but didn’t get to see her on Easter…

Thanks for looking!

Paper Sundaes (3 entries max 10 entries max)  – Select two “toppings” Kraft, Lace, Die Cuts and/or Charms

For Fun Challenges (can only be combined with 9 other challenges – maximum of 3 entries)– Easter

Glitter Geeks (No more than 10 challenges – 2 entries max) – Easter

10 comments on “Thinking Of You

  1. Beautiful silhouette and love the colors. Love the way you have placed the papers behind the image. The 4 pearls, the ribbon and flowers – just the perfect amount of embellishments on this card,

  2. Hello Karen, welcome to the CTlc design team. I have looked through your blog and you make fantastic cards. it is great to have you and hope we get to know each other better through art.
    Good luck and congrats on your post!

Leave a comment