Happy Happy Birthday

This adorable Fred She Said image was used with some sweet Bearly Mine Designs Digi paper.  No, I didn’t take this picture in black and white, it actually is all black and white and grey.  I printed the image and the paper in black and white.  I punched the butterflies in dark grey and in black, the leaves are also in dark grey.  I used black cardstock behind the image.  I used some black ribbon across the middle and for the bow.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  I made the stick pins using pearls adn some black beads.  I added some pearls to the butterflies and near the flowers.  I added two pictures, one with a black background one with a blue background…wasn’t sure what one looked better.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – For A Special Woman

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Flower Power

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Punches and Die cuts

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – FLOWERS

The Pink Elephant – All About Mom (happy Birthday)

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Ooh La La

Lollipop Crafts – Mama Mia

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Theme:  Mother’s Day/Card for a mentor  Stash:  Use ‘flowers’ in your card

Anything Goes Challenge Blog  –Things With Wings

Tuesday Throwdown – In the garden

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Birthday Goes

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Tic Tac Toe (Flowers, Patterned Paper, Bling)

Divas By Design – Monochromatic

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Anything Goes

Paper Play Challenges – Use your stamps with pins ad pearls

Four Crafty Chicks – Favorite Embellishment (Stick Pins)

Alota Rubber Stamps – All About Animals (dog and butterflies)

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – Just For Children

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – Black & White

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

25 comments on “Happy Happy Birthday

  1. Karen – I love the colour scheme in this card as a big fan of black and white I can’t understand how few people use it! Your colouring and shading are breathtaking and the layout is simply divine. Thanks for inspiring. I saw you over at MIM and needed a closer look – and oh boy! am I glad I did. Awesome.
    Stamping Shanni

  2. This is great – I love the black and white look!!

    Thanks for playing with us at CYDA’s for our “For Children” challenge – hope you stop by again soon!

    Julie x

  3. OMGoodness! This makes me want to start singing “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”. I love the B&W theme with the tiny touch of yellow. As soon as Dorothy gets to Munchkin Land, everything will be awash in color. This is stunning creation and so cleverly done. I saw it first on Make It Monday and popped over for a closer look.
    Blessings,
    Teresa

  4. Oh I really love the black and white look of this. Very classic.
    Thanks for joining our challenge at Lollipop Crafts this week.
    Tammy

  5. Absolutely stunning card, love the black and white and all the gorgeous detail on it! Thanks so much for playing along with Paperplay this week!!

  6. WOWEEE, so pretty! Love the grayscale card. That looks so antique vintage wonderful.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Lisa xx

  7. Such a pretty card, Karen – love the monochrome colour scheme – gorgeous colouring.

    Thanks for joining us on PaperPlay this week.

    Julie

  8. hi Karen,

    this card in just black, white and grey is a real stunner. I just love the main image and the embellishments go perfectly with the overall monochromatic colour scheme, this card is really lovely. This card is certainly a favourite of mine “)

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I always love seeing what you have created

  9. Karen,
    The pins are fantastic. I love these black and greys,I am definately doing one of these this week.
    It is super fun. I really love it.
    hugs

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs DT Tammy Ortiz

  10. A really super black and white card Karen, the image is shaded beautifully and the butterflies finish it off perfectly.

    Thanks so much for joining in at Allsorts this week and good luck.

    B x

Leave a comment