Sassy Studio Release Day Blog Hop!!

I hope you got here from the ever so talented Rebecca’s Blog!  If not, please start from the beginning so you don’t miss out on anything!

Oh wow!  We have a huge Release this time over at Sassy Studio Designs.  We are looking at some fun images here!  I’m talking about Hunger Games characters, Marie Antoinette, and Graduation characters!  I was assigned ‘Sexy Marie’ and any of the Graduation images I choose.  I chose to use ‘Chelseas Graduation’.  The theme this month is FLOWERS!  For any of you who visit my site regularly, you already know how much I love using flowers on my cards; so you know this was no challenge for me!  lol

We are also supposed to share what our favorite flower is…well, I use roses a lot on my cards, but my favorite live flower is the carnation.  I love the smell of the carnation and I love that they last for a long time in a jar after being picked.  I used blue and yellow carnations for my wedding flowers.

The prizes will be 3 new images for the grand prize and 1 image each for 2 other people for commenting. The grand prize winner will be chosen from the SSD comments, the other 2 from the DT blogs. You will be given until Wednesday night to enter since we have such a long hop.  We have a lot of DT folks now!

Here is my first creation – I will show you my graduation card first.  My daughter and my niece are in the 2012 graduating class.  My Niece is graduating from West Albany (in Oregon),  and my daughter is graduating from Rocky Mountain (in Idaho).  This card is for my niece who is in band and loves to sing.  Her school colors are Blue and Gold.  I included a sentiment and used DP’s from Create With TLC.  I changed the colors of the papers to make them blue (isn’t digital stamping great?).  I made the stick pin myself.  The little musical note on the upper right hand corner was a rub-on transfer.

My next creation is the Sexy Marie.  For this one; I wanted to give it more of a classic look.  I went with the black, grey and white tones.  I used colored pencils to color her.  I sponged around her using a black ink pad and a finger dauber.  The sentiment and paper are from Create With TLC – again, I changed the color of the paper to black & white.  I added a white feather, some black roses and some white rose buds, and I made the stick pin.  I used a butterfly die to cut the black butterfly.

I hope you have been inspired and love all the past and upcoming creations in this hop.  Your next stop will be the crafty Abbie’s blog!  Don’t forget to leave us all some love so that you can be entered to win some of these fabulous new images!

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner– Show Me Your Punches and Dies – card #1

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers – card #1

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – What A Wonderful Woman! – card #1

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Anything Goes – Both would work

Inky Impressions Challenges – Use Lace or Trim – card #1

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – ANYTHING GOES – Either would work

Four Crafty Chicks – Graduation – card #1

Moving Along With The Times – Keep it real! – card #1

Alota Rubber Stamps – Tick Tac Toe (Ribbon Flowers Gems) – card #1

Stempelsonnen Challenge – Head Gear – Card #1

Sentimental Sundays –Birthday – card #2

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Birthday – card #2

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES! either card…

The Paper Shelter – Birthday Cards with Sentiment – card #2

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers – card #2

Paper Crafting Journey – Black + one other color – card #2

Card Makin’ Mamas (2 entries per person) – Flowers – Either Card Works!

Simply Create Too (enter up to 3 times) – Mother’s Day or Feminine – card #2

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories – card #2

61 comments on “Sassy Studio Release Day Blog Hop!!

  1. I just love these cards Karen, especially the funky Marie Antoinette card, just awesome. This has to be one of my favourite cards of yours, just awesome.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge up asap 🙂

  2. I had a struggle figuring out how to leave a comment but got there in the end! Must be tired. Anyhow, your card is just beautiful and I love the music theme to it. The colour combination is just great.

  3. What a gorgeous image – I love the colours you have used and the lovely details thanks for playing along at inky impressions this week and good luck hugs Judith x

  4. WOW! Both creations are fabulous! LOVE your graduation card … I have 3 more to make and you’ve inspired me with your creation! Thanks so much for joining our “SHOW US WHAT YOU GOT” challenge at Shelly’s Images! Please come back and join us again real soon!!
    Darlene
    Shelly’s Images DT
    DAR’S CRAFTY CREATIONS

  5. Oh I love these. The second one is so elegant and the graduation one is fantastic. Love the different elements you used. My daughter is graduating in a couple weeks and is the perfect image for graduation cards.

  6. Two superb cards Karen with such fabulous images! Must confess that my favourite is sexy Marie, but then I would, wouldn’t I, being such a Marie Antoinette fan 😉 Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog, have a great Sunday! Ira x

  7. These are both adorable. My goodness you did a fantatic job

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  8. beautiful cards I love them both. Those feathers on the one is simply great. Those are both good cards and thanks for sharing with us all

  9. Great graduation card, love the coloring & background. Sexy Marie is really beautiful, the b&w look is something out of the ordinary

  10. Karen, both cards are just amazing! I love that you added Pomp & Circumstance to the graduation card. What a fab idea! Also your sexy marie is beautful. Love all the embellishments!

    -Lori SSD DT

  11. Both your cards are lovely!
    The graduation card is so special and elegant – I’m sure your niece will love it!
    The ‘Sexy Marie” card : WOW, I love monochrome, and she’s stunning!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

  12. Wauww you’ve have been busy Karen….. lovely cards both of them!!! Love the little flower bouquets on both cards!!!

  13. Good morning, gorgeous cards and the image is stunning. I love the black and white one and the colouring is stunning on the graduation card. Thanks for the inspiration.
    Hugs
    Sheryl xx

Leave a comment