Kindergarten Graduation Card

My co-worker friend informed me today that she’d forgotten about her neighbor boy’s graduation from Kindergarten tonight.  So, she asked me to make him a card.  I used three things from Create With TLC to make this card – the Dream Big – the Congrats sentiment – and the ‘G’ Gratuate sentiment.  I printed the Dream Big twice so I could cut out the graduation cap and make it more 3-d.  I added a small brad in the center of the hat and a large brad in the middle of the ribbon.  I used a Tim Holz embossing folder and a Cuttlebug embossing borders folder.  The large sentiment rectangle was put on using pop dots, so was the cap on top of it.  The G Graduate sentiment was also put on using an even thicker pop dot.  I distressed the edges using black ink and a sponge.

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Distressing

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – ANYTHING Goes

The Crazy Challenge (only four entries) –  Childhood Memories

Crafty Cardmakers (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Distress It

Creative Card Crew – Add Dimension to your card/project

Tuesday Throwdown – Masculine

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything with a sentiment

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Divas By Design – Anything Goes

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Bring On The Boys

Sarah Hurley Challenge Blog (enter up to 10 challenges) – New Beginnings

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

Paper Crafting Journey – Anything FOR KIDS goes

15 comments on “Kindergarten Graduation Card

  1. such a cool card Karen, I love the colour scheme and all the little details.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. What a lovely card. I love the bright colours and the distressing really emphasises the embossing perfectly.

    Thanks for joining in with my Distress It! challenge at Crafty Cardmakers.
    Feebsy
    xx

  3. Hi Karen, what a wonderful card you made and on such short notice too!! I’m sure your friend’s neighbour will love it. Great details with the embossing.

    Thanks for joining in with us this week at Divas by Design.

    Sarah

  4. Awesome Card and Congrats to graduate

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  5. So sweet and cute! Thank you so much for linking up with MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM!
    Good luck,
    Rene ;D

Leave a comment