A Happy Hi

I received some small crocheted doilies that I won a few weeks ago from Karen’s Needle (Karen Patterson).  I thought these would look great with my stick pins.  I think I was right!  I wanted to make a black & white card this week for a couple of challenges, sadly the two challenges have already ended…LOL  I used a pre-colored Fred She Said image and selected “Black and White Effects” from my print program so that it still has all of the fantastic shading.  I used some bubble stickers for the letters H and i.  The butterfly was a Martha Stewart punch.  I used a flower attache and brad from Stampin’ Up in the middle of the pretty white doily.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Choose one – 1) use an image showing action {butterflies are flying} 2)just an image on the front of your card (no sentiment) 3) make an action card (make it more)

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Bugs AND Butterflies

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Anything Goes

Hooked On Craft Challenges – All That Glitters

Creative Card Crew – Inspired By A Song (Oh What A Beautiful Morning)

Tuesday Throwdown – Critters

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Butterflies

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Anything Goes

Divas By Design – A Summer Theme

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Time to Embellish

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

18 comments on “A Happy Hi

  1. i really love this card, the all black, grey and white colour scheme looks fantastic.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Hi Karen! Gasp! I love this card in black and white! What a beautiful job you did! I have got to try this some time! I love that the butterflies are pink!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed for our 100th challenge celebration!
    Warmest Hugs, Sheryl

  3. Such a darling card Karen, love how soft and pretty that image is and the colour scheme is so striking.

    Thanks for playing along with us again at Hooked on Craft this month.

    Liz Weber
    Hooked on Craft Design Team

  4. Beautiful monochromatic card. That image is so sweet! Thank you for joining our “Critters” challenge at Tuesday Throwdown.
    ❤ Emily

  5. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

  6. Love your monotone take on summer – very artistic!
    Thanks for playing along with the Diva’s this week and good luck in the challenge
    Laurie xx

  7. What a sweet image. I love all the little butterflies.Thanks for sharing with the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ Challenge. I hope you have a blessed day!

Leave a comment