Never Judge A Book By It’s Cover

Today is one of my youngest daughter’s best friend’s 14th birthday.  After asking her Mom what she’d like for her birthday I was told she liked books.  So, I got her this $20 Hastings Gift Card.  Hastings doesn’t have complimentary gift card holders, instead they charge for their’s.  I decided I could easily make my own.

I used some double sided cardstock I cut at 6 1/2 x 4 inches.  I scored this at 3/4 and at 3 3/4 and rounded the four corners.  I then cut some dark pink and DP to layer on the inside after using my special Stampin Up half circle punch.  I attached the gift card to that.  I then made the wrap by simply cutting a 1 x 8 inch strip and simply folded it over the sides rather than scoring it.  I then added a sentiment from Create With TLC and cut it out with a round die and added another scalloped die under it.

Fun huh?

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Sentimental Journey

Our Craft Lounge – ANYTHING GOES

Paper Crafting Journey – Anything Goes

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Anything Goes

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – No image, just a sentiment

Crafting For All Seasons (3 enteries max) – School Days/For A Child

Inky Impressions Challenges – ANYTHING GOES

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – anything BUT a card

Tuesday Throwdown – Back to books, make a card, bookmark, layout with a book/study related theme

Top Tip Tuesday – (enter up to 3 times) Leave a Tip – Birthday Gifts (an image of a gift, a gift itself…)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Joanna Sheen Challenge –dotty

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Birthday + blog hop

17 comments on “Never Judge A Book By It’s Cover

  1. this is a really cool gift card holder, looks great and what a good idea

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along 🙂

  2. Great gift holder! I love giving books for gifts and the gift holders you can buy are never as nice as the one you can make! 😉

    Thanks for joining in our September Challenge at Great Impressions Stamps!

  3. Fabulous gift card holder, far better than anything you normally get with one, and certainly better than having to pay for one…..how outrageous. Thank you for sharing it with us at Bearly Mine Challenges.
    hugs
    Donna xx

  4. Fab little gift card holder, Very pretty,
    Thanks for linking up with MIM this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Hugs, Sandy

  5. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS!
    My entries are: #13, #53, # 117, #118, #119, #201, # 258 and # 279.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a comment